By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - before purchasing Twilight Princess HD consider this.

Which one looks better?

First Video 5 20.00%

Second Video 9 36.00%

Results 11 44.00%

Total:25
RushJet1 said:
Of course the fan one isn't done yet, so you can't get it yet. The fan can't charge anything for his because Nintendo would definitely shut it down if they did. The fan one does look better but runs on far better hardware than the Wii U has. 

Its still emulation though which eats up ALOT of power. The Wii U is not super weak, its stronger then an ps3. Im not a developer though.

BTW: this topic is also a nice illustration of the nintendo fanboysnism here (admins please dont ban me because i said critics lol :D)

Even if something looks clearly better, they will still defend their nintendo products and claiming this version looks better. If you see in youtube comments, EVERYBODY says the Dolphin version is superior. Here on forums its a tie.

I could probl make a poll: "Which consoles games look better; wii u vs xbox one" and wii u would win^^

- Moderated, Carl

Around the Network

Wii U looks better, honestly.

JNK said:

I could probl make a poll: "Which consoles games look better; wii u vs xbox one" and wii u would win^^

Apples and oranges in that argument though - you're basically comparing "graphical fidelity" vs "art style."  Xbone obviously has the ability to make better graphics, but it depends on the devs to make it actually look appealing.  With the TPHD videos though, it's the same game, so it's much easier to make a judgment call :P

RushJet1 on: 

Bandcamp

YouTube

Twitter

JNK said:
RushJet1 said:
Of course the fan one isn't done yet, so you can't get it yet. The fan can't charge anything for his because Nintendo would definitely shut it down if they did. The fan one does look better but runs on far better hardware than the Wii U has.