By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What was the best generation for Games (POLL)

kenzomatic said:

What do you think was the best generation for Games?

These were the results.

2nd (atari 2600).....8%
3rd (NES)..............11%
4th (SNES)...........40%
5th (PS1)..............10%
6th (PS2)..............15%
7th (Wii)................16%

A little over 100 people voted and the result are from this site. 

Please also post.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
Garcian Smith said:
El Duderino said:
Garcian Smith said:
El Duderino said:
Garcian Smith said:
Anyone who says anything other than 6th or 7th is succumbing to nostalgia.

Hell no, you can´t say one generation is better just because it´s newer and more advanced... do you think we are better than our parents just because we have Ipods and interwebs ??? IMHO the Snes era did most for gaming, the different directions gaming went at that time was just incredible... the other generations are great but they would be nothing without the advances the Snes made...

You're confusing "most influential/revolutionary" with "best." Yeah, there were a lot of highly influential games made during the SNES era, but you also can't deny that the games that built upon those concepts in later generations are better.

YOU are confusing "best" (which btw. is hard to define) with more advance graphics, more dimensions and shiny colors... for me best IS influential and revolutionary...