By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Galaga I know the best player in the world

Well I think i know the greatest player in the world and he happens to be my cousin. Yeah compared to games nowadays galaga is laughable in terms of graphics, sound, and storyline, BUT the one think it does have over games today is difficulity, that game is hard. I don't think i could get to level 10 and i have been gaming for 20 years. Granted not everyone can be good at every game, but still you have to be patient and skilled to be good at this game. My cousin has the unofficial record of 38 million he claims, but he never took a picture or anything. Now he's back at Galaga Demon of Death for the NES again after 15 years and after about 4 times playing he's managed 1,160,760. He's now playing for the fifth time after 15 years and says it will take him about 17 hours to get 17 million which is the unofficial record on wikipedia. If anyone has the official record let me know. 

We should have more records posted on this site with tournaments and what not to see who can break it or get the closest. I'm not sure how to set anything like that up but maybe someone knows how to. We can bring our classic's back!! but still have our modern's :)

Around the Network

I have the unofficial world record for the fastest time beating Pokemon Blue version. Though that was 2yrs ago so it might have been beaten, but I was a world record holder! With sadly no official people to check it T.T