By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Sony needs to go to that doctor for that foot in mouth disease.

Yeah, company execs are supposed to champion their systems, did you expect him to say that PS3 won't win?

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Around the Network

completely agree with some point :

Wii : hard to predict anything for the future.

Xbox360 : too much hardcore (but still a lot of improvement from the Xbox1, who said GTA4 ?)
I still believe they could be WAY ahead of Sony in term of sale rate (Arcade is only 280$ !!!)
and I also believe they will come third because they failed at Xmas07 when they didn't have made a price cut to counter the 40gb.

Time to Work !

Onyxmeth said:
I have a feeling we'll be hearing this same sad story for the next 4 or so years until they announce the PS4. What I don't understand is this constant talk about the PS2's fanbase being untouched. I think sound logic would have you believe that both the Wii and 360 took a large chunk of the PS2 fanbase away. That can basically be proven in the numbers. The Wii is currently surpassing Gamecube total sales as we speak, the 360 will be surpassing Xbox total sales pretty soon, and the PS3 will never reach anywhere close to the PS2's lifetime sales. Anyway you shake a stick at it, both the Wii and 360 will be looked at as successes while the PS3 will be deemed a failure. You can PR spin it all you want, but Sony's "future proof" strategy has become a "future poof" reality.