By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - If you're doing exactly what you're doing in 10 years, would you be happy?

I would be on my way to a happy retirement, with properties to help strengthen my retirement and most likely allow me into a early retirement, Not sure about that yet.

Yes I would.

Around the Network
RCTjunkie said:
maverick40 said:
RCTjunkie said:

Do you work for Intel? You say you're a Junior Engineer and Intel's in your sig

Yup I certainly do! I have been working there for 2 years now. I got made permanent a few months ago which was a huge relief

Nice! I have interned there over the past few summers and always enjoyed it. I would like to work there once I graduate, but I have to avoid screwing up my ECE classes 

Awesome, what part did you intern in? 

Gilgamesh said:
S.Peelman said:
Single, broke and unemployed and living in my parent's basement. No thank you. .

Okay, we don't actually have a basement, but yes, I'm this pathetic.

Everyone get's to that point, the way out of it is a job. Find something your passionate about that you would be happy doing as your job for the rest of your life, even if it's a tough path, that will result in you finding your own place, then eventually new people.

I was a bit melodramatic, but the core is true. I appreciate the advice, and I know what needs to be done. I'm just unlucky enough to have an education, which on paper is a very good one, in a field that doesn't provide much perspective at the moment and was hit very hard by the economical crisis.