By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Mafia Round 70 - Smash Brothers - Wahahaha! Wario Wins! (And Mafia Too I Guess...)

As for the numerous attempts to peg my role as a psychiatrist.

As I have said many times, I am not a psychiatrist, I am a doctor. In fact, my full claim is this:

I am MewTwo, town protector. I have a power called Psychic Barrier. This ability lets me target a player at Night and it will protect the target from dying. In addition my PM states that if my selected target is a SK, he will be cured.

So, again, I am a doctor with an additional psychiatrist type twist. Again, my PM doesn't 100% confirm that there is a SK, just that I would be able to cure one if he exists. That's why I have been looking for SK's as long as our important power roles were protected by the hammer protection (and I was not outed as the doctor yet). I still think the poison attack was the SK and that the SK is either killed by the janitor or attacked me (or Stefl) last Night.

Around the Network
Mr Khan said:
Well, our three options today are HylianSwordsman, Impertinence, and Astrogamer. They're really the only ones about whom there can be any lingering doubts.

I'm inclined to go for Impertinence, despite the fact that mislynching him last time was what lost us the game, he's been the one fomenting doubt about there being a serial killer running around out there, and i really doubt there is one given that we've had only one instance where there were double-actions at night, and since protection actions on our side were pretty clearly telegraphed, if there were two factions, we should have figured it out by now.

I think there aren't, so his role is junk, and he's actually scum.

Which isn't a great argument, but being as lifeless as town is now, it's something.

If someone can cook up a more convincing case for Astrogamer or HylianSwordsman, be my guest.