By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Would an EA console sell well?

Would an EA console sell well?

YES, EA IS LOVE, EA IS LIFE 14 12.73%

NO, I HATE EA BECAUSE EVE... 61 55.45%

What's an EA? 23 20.91%

EA WILL MAKE NINTENDOOMED GO... doomed 12 10.91%

Total:110

It'd be extremely successful.

Battlefield
Burnout
Command & Conquer
Crysis
Dragon Age
FIFA
Madden NFL
Mass Effect
Medal of Honor
Mirror's Edge
NHL
Need For Speed
Rock Band
The Sims
Skate
Star Wars

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network

Assuming they were allowed to keep Madden + FIFA + NHL exclusive (though Sony/MS would be allowed to make their own NFL/NHL/soccer games) and got lots of third party support (GTA, COD, MGS, Minecraft, etc.) with a comparably spec-ed machine to the competition yes ... they would do very well.

They'd honestly probably beat Sony/MS in that case.

Soundwave said:

Assuming they were allowed to keep Madden + FIFA + NHL exclusive (though Sony/MS would be allowed to make their own NFL/NHL/soccer games) and got lots of third party support (GTA, COD, MGS, Minecraft, etc.) with a comparably spec-ed machine to the competition yes ... they would do very well.

They'd honestly probably beat Sony/MS in that case.

Who's to say the competition couldn't make better games? Since they locked down exclusivity, they've had no competition for that license. Assuming they now had to share the license, couldn't Microsoft, Sony, or even Nintendo (if they bothered with such western properties) couldn't beat them at their own game?

Monster Hunter: pissing me off since 2010.

If the quality of the console is anything like their games then no thanks lol

Origin is already behind Steam in the PC world, so I don't think they'd compete very well against the big 3

Steam/Origin ID: salorider