By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Dark Souls II official thread of telling us your journey through Drangleic

I feel ashamed but I had to use a summoned partner to beat the Smelter Demon. I use a Mage class and it's my first time using one but I think I might have made it too much of a mage. I am at Drangelic castle and I have a leather shield and a Fire Sword + 10. It isn't very strong but it gets the job done... for the most part.

I am at lvl 108 and I can't use most of my equipment because I have poor strength and Dexterity. I somehow got through the game like that. I do have the vengarl armor set which is pretty good I think, but most enemies can kill me in 3 hits at most. Even though I suck so hard at this game, I like it a lot!

"I've Underestimated the Horse Power from Mario Kart 8, I'll Never Doubt the WiiU's Engine Again"

Around the Network

Question from someone who never played the IP but is looking for a challenge.

I am aware this game is like 60 hours long to beat. How is the re playability? Also is there any purpose to any region besides killing every creature that stands in your way? The second question is for a lack of better wording, not to bash the game.

Xbox: Best hardware, Game Pass best value, best BC, more 1st party genres and multiplayer titles. 

sales2099 said:
Question from someone who never played the IP but is looking for a challenge.

I am aware this game is like 60 hours long to beat. How is the re playability? Also is there any purpose to any region besides killing every creature that stands in your way? The second question is for a lack of better wording, not to bash the game.