By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - Carzy Zarx’s PC Gaming Emporium - Catch Up on All the Latest PC Gaming Related News

Chazore said:

So finally, after a year of waiting, a friend of mine decided to bite and grab Sea of Thieves and wanted me to play with him.

Now I'm also new to the game, same as he is, and while things started off great, we soon learned that the game has it's fun moments, but also it's sweatlords.

Nearly every session we have, either at the start, or near the end of a night's session, there is always some rando bunch of players that will willingly go well out of their way to chase you down for a lot less. Take for example, 2 days ago:

I log in, friend already has a common chest and an ammo crate he wants to sell, so I spawn on his ship as we approach an outpost dock. I see another bigger ship with it's sails up, docked at the other side of the outpost and warn my friend, but he says "they might be friendly" (My paranoia of other players in PVPVE games says otherwise), so we both carry out loot and make our way towards our respective vendors to sell to.

Then outta absolutely nowhere, two pirates emerge from the bushes near each of the huts to shoot me and my friend down, and while I nearly kill one of them, the other intervenes and kills me with the sweatiest 360 sword slashing (literally went in a circle around me while spamming his sword, like it's a game of ragdoll TF2). I get annoyed, as does my friend and I type "wtf man", and all I can hear is some semi Indian dude with a smug voice coming from his mic, utter "you jus need to git gud man haha".

They then proceed to spawn camp out boat, then throw firebombs on it and they basically keep killing us till the boat sinks and they sell out two measly bits of loot.