By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Camouflaged Corvette C7 Appears in Gran Turismo 5

Tagged games:

o_O.Q said:
Chris Hu said:
ethomaz said:

Chris Hu said:

That one almost didn't get any replies either further proof that most people agree with me and think that Corvettes are boring.

That's sad... I like Corvettes.

Looks like not many other people share your opinion.  Also the car most associated with Gran Turismo is still the Nissan Skyline and that will probably always be the case.

its funny that you say that as i have been playing for a couple months have over 100 cars and yet still I have no skylines in my garage

You sure about that the Nissan GT-R's are Skyline's also there are over 50 Skyline models in GT5.

Around the Network
Chris Hu said:
o_O.Q said:
Chris Hu said:
ethomaz said:

Chris Hu said:

That one almost didn't get any replies either further proof that most people agree with me and think that Corvettes are boring.

Looks like not many other people share your opinion.  Also the car most associated with Gran Turismo is still the Nissan Skyline and that will probably always be the case.

its funny that you say that as i have been playing for a couple months have over 100 cars and yet still I have no skylines in my garage

You sure about that the Nissan GT-R's are Skyline's also there are over 50 Skyline models in GT5.

yeah although i guess part of it has to do with what cars you choose to purchase and what cars are required for events

so far i've seen events limited to minis, vits, lupo cars, pickup trucks etc but none for skylines or gtrs or nissan in general

in terms of cars i got when i had enough credits i got cars like the murcielago sv, the ferrari italia etc

beyond that though i haven't earned any nissan skylines or gtrs as prizes from races yet either

i'll pick one up from the dealership eventually though if i don't win 1 in an event

Corvettes make me giddy :P.