By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Predictions: Halo 4 will be GOTY... Metacritic between 94-97

sales2099 said:
Aldro said:
sales2099 said:
Aldro said:
sales2099 said:
Aldro said:

Seriously? Sales?

So Wii Sports and Call of Duty are the greatest phenomenons due to sales?

How the hell is this still going on after all these years. Yes, when you love a franchise, you want it to sell well just as much as any fan of a game or company will lick their ass. Im a pro in this regard. But sales by no means says anything about the game if not showing a good marketing campaign. Unless we manage to filter out the word of mouth based upon the sales lmao.

Now if you analyze the games and share your opinion, well then atleast it is rather more personal hence people giving shit about reviews, but hopefully its reviewers who shares similar taste to themselves and not for example Bob from Welikegames who gives every game a 3/10 and only writes a score without any motivation (yes I just made that up).

Wake up fellas. Halo 4 would sell better but that does not make it the better game. The fact that you have to resort to these manners clearly shows a sheer desperation. Albeit one can argue that I show something similar as I am writing this. I choose however to believe that I am doing this because one decent person will see this and go "Fair enough" / "Good point" and thus fullfilling the purpose of a forum -> To share my thoughts.

Ive always operated under the one-two punch mentality: sales and meta. When I priase a game for its sales, chances are the meta is very respectable. Every mainline Halo is 90+ anyway so I fail to see your point. Its AAA in quality and sales. Wii Sports is 70's meta and COD is high 80's meta, rendering those examples refutable.

So Modern Warfare 2 having 94 Meta has it just as good as Halo 3 and since sold better => IS the better game?

Wow.