By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Bayonetta 2 is NOT a WiiU exclusive and here's why!

This is awesome. I woke up and feared all of this was just a dream but nope, still as glorious and real as yesterday. I for one welcome our new guns blazing witch-Overlord.

Oh and Ryuzaki, I don't know if you are familiar with japanese culture (I'm an expert) but it would be extremely shameful for Sega to betray Nintendo like that. japanese people don't do that. They would have to apologize in public and take the PS360 versions of Bayonetta 2 down again.

Ongoing bet with think-man: He wins if MH4 releases in any shape or form on PSV in 2013, I win if it doesn't.

Around the Network

You are on a rollstopable level of trollness

Proud to be the first cool Nintendo fan ever

Number ONE Zelda fan in the Universe

DKCTF didn't move consoles

Prediction: No Zelda HD for Wii U, quietly moved to the succesor

Predictions for Nintendo NX and Mobile

Figured I post this here too:

----------------------------

Bayonetta 2 Devs Respond to Exclusivity Criticism

The creative team behind Bayonetta 2 has responded to fan criticism about the game being exclusive to Nintendo's Wii U.

PlatinumGames has responded to fan criticism about Bayonetta 2 being a Wii U exclusive.

A mixed reaction followed the company's surprising reveal that the sequel to the original Bayonetta, which appeared on both PS3 and Xbox 360, would only launch on Nintendo's upcoming console.

Alongside Nintendo, we hope to grow the Bayonetta brand beyond where it stands today, allowing even more gamers around the world to experience the action of our beloved witch.