By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - CNBC's Best states for Buisness (and worst)

Woot woot, Utah number 2... probably would be better if we had a good governor...

I'm actually a teacher and he has killed our education program...

Around the Network

Not surprised about North Dakota. It's supposed to have a lot of new oil/manufacturing jobs, or at least I think.

And Road Island at the bottom?! xD It's probably so small it could barely fit any businesses inside of it!

haxxiy said:

Yeah I also expected California to be dead last, but yeah, it makes sense the economics of the Bay Area pushes the numbers up. Also I wonder why Alaska is so bad, I have a cousin living there now and she said the state seemed economically than both Minnesota and Florida, where she lived before.

Florida has a huge tourist industry, remember? That's why it is doing OK.

Wait, how in the world is Ohio above Florida?!

Kasz216 said:
TadpoleJackson said:

Really surprised to not see California at 50. The last one of these that was posted had them in dead last beside New York. And that was only a few months ago.

Also NC dropped a position :(

Found the thread just to compare: http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=142986&page=1

It's because CNBC has more things considered.

Why is California ranked so high?   Thank the "1%."

Number 1 in available Capital and Number 3 in Tech and Innovation due to Silicon Valley.

It's ironic that the most tech heavy industry is also one of the more physically rooted so far.