By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - I'm new to Final Fantasy, where do I start?

9, 10, lost odyssey. youre welcome.

"I like my steaks how i like my women.  Bloody and all over my face"

"Its like sex, but with a winner!"

MrBubbles Review Threads: Bill Gates, Jak II, Kingdom Hearts II, The Strangers, Sly 2, Crackdown, Zohan, Quarantine, Klungo Sssavesss Teh World, MS@E3'08, WATCHMEN(movie), Shadow of the Colossus, The Saboteur

Around the Network
Wagram said:
Jay520 said:
themanwithnoname said:
ClassicGamingWizzz said:
Jay520 said:
Also, what exactly makes FF13 inferior compared to the other FF games?

character suck so bad , story sucks so bad , combat sucks so bad , corridors cutscene corridors cutscene corridors cutscene .

start with ff vii , for me its the one that have the best story, characters , villains and combat

ITS EPIC

I just had to quote this, because it is absolutely true. Why anybody would recommend XIII in this thread, particularly to start with, is beyond me, unless you know, you really want the OP to run for the hills and never look back.

hmmm.. some people like it, some hate it. I may just skip the game.

Don't. Like I said you can't really listen to others. For example I thought XIII had the best character set in the series but that guy thinks they suck.

It's only 20ish dollars now anyways.

Also VII is good but its so fucking over rated.