By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - The infamous 2 demo is up.....

I just finished played through it a minte ago and absoultly loved it the enemies are so much harder than last time (or perhaps im just rusty) and it looks beautiful and i especially enjoyed the new ionic tornado power towards the end of the demo after you beat the boss by the way is this a timed demo i wonder?

Around the Network
greenmedic88 said:

The demo was fantastic. 

I recently started playing the original again to refresh my memory and while playing the demo, it became pretty clear that Sucker Punch improved on literally every aspect of the game. The visuals were an obvious improvement; pretty impressive for an open world game, but there were quite a few subtle tweaks to the controls and responsiveness that made the game flow even better than the first. 

I actually see myself finishing this game, probably within a week. That may not mean much to some, but for someone who buys a lot of games yet finishes only the ones that genuinely capture my attention (relatively few), it's about the highest praise I can give a game. 

My only complaint was that for whatever reason, the sound was completely dead. Only played it once, so I'll check again later after I finish downloading everything on my queue, but I'm assuming it was just a glitch. 

I agree, try it again lol the voice acting is out of this world xD

xenogears1234 said:

I just finished played through it a minte ago and absoultly loved it the enemies are so much harder than last time (or perhaps im just rusty) and it looks beautiful and i especially enjoyed the new ionic tornado power towards the end of the demo after you beat the boss by the way is this a timed demo i wonder?

nah it just ends before you get the 4th package. I felth the tornado was too short but i think it gets stronger. oh man i just can't wait. The voice acting hyped me up even more!