By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - I Just Played Uncharted 2 For the First Time...

IN HD!

And my god, I had no idea how much I was missing. Would you guys believe I was gaming on a 19" Panasonic tube for a whole year? Everything you guys said about Uncharted 2 was right, and I thought it looked good before I upgraded to a 55" Samsung LED 3d tv :P

Oh and the 240HZ makes it look soooooo smooth, almost unnatural, so I put my TV on Game mode so I think it looks how Naughty Dog would want it.

I honestly feel like I'm playing the game for the first time, even though it's my third playthrough.

Around the Network

At first i thought you were really going to decribe you first time playing the game. I was all ready to go and say: "i started playing it recently and it`s really good!" :D

My bedroom tv isn`t a HD one, so i can`t share your joy! But maybe one day i`ll try it on my living room`s HD TV! :D
So far i only played there Ghost Recon AW on XBOX 360. Didn`t really notice that much of a difference.

for me Uncharted 2 was the first game i played in HD, and really i was blown away from the detail. it was crazy

Of Course That's Just My Opinion, I Could Be Wrong

Ya I played uncharted 2 on a very shitty SDTV on my first playthrough, and the graphics were still amazing to me. Then I upgraded to an HDTV and I was blown away by the amazing graphics. SD to HD is a real big difference.

admit it..you just wanted to brag about your new TV didn't you? :P

and yea UC2 = looks amazing

In-Kat-We-Trust Brigade!

"This world is Merciless, and it's also very beautiful"

For All News/Info related to the PlayStation Vita, Come and join us in the Official PSV Thread!

Around the Network

It really is a pleasure to play, graphics-wise. And gameplay- and story-wise too, but the graphics are part of what makes it such a good game.