By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Atheits ... How Many On VGChartz ?

jonager said:
ninty_shareholder64 said:

A funny comment on this topic is written on the toilet door of my university.

"God is dead,

Jesus was never alive,

Long live the mighty

Nintendo 64"

ROFL

stuid comment, but funny!

or not?

may i ask what university is that?

The Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg.

I studied neuroscience/biophysics there.

Around the Network
Rainbird said:

Yes, but a discussion about this topic is always insulting.

I'm feeling insulted everytime someone tries to prove god's existence. Things about evolution, C-14, etc. is just laughable at best, imho.

But hey, i have friends who believe in god and we're still friends, nevertheless. And yes i am rude.

Then you're probably being overly sensitive.

Anyway, having a respectful conversation is always better than name calling and what not. Anyone can claim to be right, but being rude and not presenting proper arguments just makes you come off as a jerk.

Besides, name calling can get you banned on this forum. I could easily have reported you before for calling every religious person stupid.

Hey!

What did i say?

I am not dump enough to kid myself. Everything you concluded is interpretation, or not?

Sending someone to hell for not believing is flaming, too.

And that's part of your belief, citing the bible.

So my interpretation of your religious belief is insulting to me.

Does that mean everyone believing in something that can't be proved at the moment are dumb? Last time I asked you said 'Yes!'.

And I agree saying to people they can go to hell for not believing is flaming, but I haven't seen anyone do that (not that I've been watching the thread closely, so it might have happened anyway).

And why is my belief insulting you? You have no idea what I believe in.

ManusJustus said:
kevin the wiiite said: