By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Fire Emblem Radiant Dawn

Great game but what a huge learning curve! These is a really hardcore game. It took me a while to understand the gameplay since I am new to the series.

So I have some questions...

1. How long is it? (I hit the reset buttom so many times that it always turn out to be longer than the save file says, but anyway...)

2. Any replay value? I mean the game so far is very linear...

3. What do you think about the story? (Gametrailers review rated the story very slow and I don't get it)

4. Does it goes open at some point? (No freedom to develop your characters so far...)

5. Rumours about sequels?

6. Post anything you want about this game. I think is awesome in its own way.

Around the Network

it's really freakn long, and it will only get harder, should try the hardest mode, you'll save and load like mad.

1. How long is it? (I hit the reset buttom so many times that it always turn out to be longer than the save file says, but anyway...) It is, I believe, 38 chapters long. More or less. It took me about 25 hours the first time I played it, it would probably take you longer.

2. Any replay value? I mean the game so far is very linear... There are no hidden secrets to unlock etc etc by playing again, most people simply do it because they love the gameplay.

3. What do you think about the story? (Gametrailers review rated the story very slow and I don't get it) I dislike it, as I find it a poor sequel to PoR. I find that the jumping around didn't let me connect to the characters, and that parts felt rushed while others felt drawn out.

4. Does it goes open at some point? (No freedom to develop your characters so far...) No. FE is always linear.