By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What is the Hardest/Easiest Undergraduate Majors?

I am majoring in chemical engineering at the moment, and it is a difficult class so I just wanted to ask what you think is the hardest and the easiest undergraduate majors.

Hardest- Chemical Engineering
Easiest- Sociology

Around the Network

I really want to know how hard Computer Science is because I am thinking of going for that in college.

I have to say, History was pretty easy. Among the fewest credits of any major needed (at least in my school), and if you're good at writing papers like I am, it's a breeze.

RockSmith372 said:

I am majoring in chemical engineering at the moment, and it is a difficult class so I just wanted to ask what you think is the hardest and the easiest undergraduate majors.

Hardest- Chemical Engineering
Easiest- Sociology

I wouldn't go Sociology... you'd be surprised how many people fail out of Soc and Psych programs.

Main reason?  Statistics.    You'd be surprised how many people never are able to grasp statistics. 

A good way to find the easiest majors?   Watch March Madness and watch what majors the players have.  (it's my favoite part of march madness.)

The top choice?  Communications.

Close behind are Buisness/Marketing and History... PE/fitness/health is up there too.

Biology oddly is pretty popular.

The hardest would be any of the engineering majors or possibly most of the science majors, take your pick. 

The easiest?  Take your pick from anything in the Business School.  There's a reason that people who have no idea what they want to do go there.

Around the Network
Riachu said:

I really want to know how hard Computer Science is because I am thinking of going for that in college.

I'm an idiot and I made it throught Computer Science.