By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Whose your favorite Rapper?

Just curious, I used to absolutely hate rap, but recently got into it a few months ago.

Well needless to say now I'm addicted. I don't like most mainstream Rap however. "Artists" like "Lil Wayne" are complete trash IMO. They overall give Rap a bad name, most "Gangster" rap for that matter IMO is quite worthless.

My favorite rapper has to be Lupe Fiasco, he's brilliant and arguably the best in the business in terms of lyrical prowess, in that respect he is a genius. I'm looking forward to his new album LASERS coming out soon.

Around the Network

I graduated from gangsta rap and now I tend to listen to the likes of Kanye West, Nas, Common, Talib Kweli, and other similar rappers. I still like Eminem and Lil Wayne (two of the best lyricists) and I spent my whole life hating Jay-Z only to start liking him, recently.

If Kanye would stick to rapping instead of singing, he'd be on top of my list, though.

I absolutely hate rap.

Kimi wa ne tashika ni ano toki watashi no soba ni ita

Itsudatte itsudatte itsudatte

Sugu yoko de waratteita

Nakushitemo torimodosu kimi wo

I will never leave you

dtewi said:
I absolutely hate rap.

WTF?  Then explain your Flava Flav avatar.

And that was a hot video, Necromunda.  I have a bootleg of Lupe's first CD but I only listened to the singles.  Looks like I'd better give him my full attention.  His style is right up my alley. 

There have been 4 posts in this thread an no one has mentioned Andre 3000. What the hell?

I don't know about favorite, but all my favorites have been mentioned: Common, Kanye, Lupe, and now Andre.

The newcomer B.o.B shows a lot of promise.

Finally, Travis from Gym Class Heroes is kind of my "I recognize he's not at the same level as these other guys, but I still really like his stuff for some reason" guy.

Around the Network
d21lewis said: