By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Little story about Target.

So I walk into Target to get the few things we forgot for our wedding this weekend and go check out the games like always. So as I am standing  there, when one of there staff ask if I am looking for anything . I ask if they had any copies of Resident Evil:UC for the Wii. He looks at me strangely for a moment and then says that game was only made for the X-Box 360. When I said he was wrong he fought about it and said he would go pull it up on thier system. Well being in a rush for time I said thanks for the help and walked off. I understand its a job and they might not know everything but I expext a certain level of knowledge. I am a grocery manager and a very picky eater. So I dont eat half the crap people ask me for but I know where it is located and if I dont carry that item, I know if I can get it. Am I they only one that wants a certain level of knowledge from people who work in stores?

Around the Network

Most people who work in retail are not very knowledgable on the items they are selling

Predictions:Sales of Wii Fit will surpass the combined sales of the Grand Theft Auto franchiseLifetime sales of Wii will surpass the combined sales of the entire Playstation family of consoles by 12/31/2015 Wii hardware sales will surpass the total hardware sales of the PS2 by 12/31/2010 Wii will have 50% marketshare or more by the end of 2008 (I was wrong!!  It was a little over 48% only)Wii will surpass 45 Million in lifetime sales by the end of 2008 (I was wrong!!  Nintendo Financials showed it fell slightly short of 45 million shipped by end of 2008)Wii will surpass 80 Million in lifetime sales by the end of 2009 (I was wrong!! Wii didn't even get to 70 Million)

Yeah, he should not have argued with you. He should have heard your rebuttal and said "ok, let me check". That would have been the appropriate and professional thing to do.