By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - The worst sequel to a game?

Spire_VII said:
dunno001 said:
What other sequels should we stay away from?

Command & Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight

such a tragedy what EA has done to this franchise

What happened?

Around the Network

Dare I ask what's up with DMC2?

Above: still the best game of the year.

lestatdark said:
AbbathTheGrim said:

I started playing Parasite with the second one, well, I only played the second one so I really don't complain. I liked that game but I know it was very Resident Evil like. I wish the first one would be released in the PSN.

Alundra 2 was indeed crappy. The first Alundra was awesome. I'd play Alundra over Zelda any day.

I'll ride the bandwagon of hate and acknowledge Devil May Cry 2 as the worst sequel I have see.

You should give the first one a chance whenever you can, trust me, after playing it, the second one will seem like a below-average game.

Not only in terms of story, but because of the battle system itself. It masterfully balances ATB and free movement, meaning that you can dodge normally but still have to play it in a turn-based manner, albeit with tons of derivative strategy with the implemention of a different Parasite Energy system and a more complex weapon system. Plus, it had Eve, one of the best villains ever created (Original Eve still kicks her arse, but only those who have reached her know this xD).

I actually enjoyed Devil May Cry 2, but it was the worst of the bunch, that's true.

I almost bought it at eBay one day but it was too expensive. I have seen gameplay videos in YouTube and I liked what I saw. If the game is released in the PSN I am willing to buy it. :)

Is that Simmons in your avatar? XD

Nintendo is selling their IPs to Microsoft and this is true because:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=221391&page=1