On the original you can have more than 1 account, but I never heard of having more than 1 for a psn id. From my understanding, you could have more than one for the user, but I very much doubt it would erase your character without at least warning your brother. Ask him if said warning appeared and if yes, dole out appropriate punishment.
"Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth." -My good friend Mark Aurelius







