By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Sony Exec: Gran Turismo 5 Launching “This Fall”

This is a good move.

Need to combat the Natal + pricecut combo somehow...

Around the Network

I think summer is going to be the release window. I can understand pushing it back to a timeframe that needs it.

Releasing GT5 in the summer will give them great momentum going into the launch of the PlayStation Arc.

Attoyou said:
if they push it back again im not buying it . i dont care HOW great it is .

i dont understand why you wouldnt buy a game because its delayed, they simply want it to be perfect...i am sure they are just not doing pin the tail on the donkey in the office, it would seem like it at times...but polyphony has really proven themselves as a major developer, i dont see why you wouldnt buy theyre game, especially if it could be the best racing game ever made

radiantshadow92 said:
Attoyou said:
if they push it back again im not buying it . i dont care HOW great it is .

i dont understand why you wouldnt buy a game because its delayed, they simply want it to be perfect...i am sure they are just not doing pin the tail on the donkey in the office, it would seem like it at times...but polyphony has really proven themselves as a major developer, i dont see why you wouldnt buy theyre game, especially if it could be the best racing game ever made

Like I said I DONT CARE how GREAT it is , Its not worth waiting this long , i will play it , Maybe even buy it when its like $20-$30 , but other wise im going to forget it.

Atto Suggests...:

Book - Malazan Book of the Fallen series 

Game - Metro Last Light

TV - Deadwood

Music - Forest Swords 

I wouldn't be surprised if this game sucked. there must be a bigger reason for delaying this game for so long. i think they delayed this game 15611 times...who knows i lost count. the game did interest me, but not anymore. its old news.

Around the Network