By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - The kill-death sickness

I recently started playing Modern Warfare 2 a lot and I have become obsessed with my kill death ratio. When I first started playing I sucked so my Kd was suckish and now im trying to get past .4, I am now actually thinking of starting a new xbox live account so that I can start fresh ( Just got my xbox and really the only game I have achievments for in MW2). Basically the sickness im talking about is this bad feeling in my stomach when I get a bad ratio, so I think I should take a break when that happens :0. Anyway, does anybody else experience anything even slightly similar to this?

Around the Network

Don't play for too long at a time, it'll make you worse. Just give up on K/D and start trying to get the most kills in a match. Mines like .8 and I get top place on almost every match I played since I stopped worrying. Dare to be stupid, I got a harrier from marathon and a vector on wasteland.

19:44:34 Skeezer METAL GEAR ONLINE
19:44:36 Skeezer FAILURE
19:44:51 ABadClown You're right!
19:44:55 ABadClown Hur hur hur
19:45:01 Skeezer i meant
19:45:04 Skeezer YOU ARE A FAILKURE
19:45:08 Skeezer FAILURE*

my K/D is 1.32 which isn't that great, I get so frustrated when I can't get a killstreak going of at least 5, and I get really mad when my deaths go into double digits (unless I'm shotgun noobing) I would play more but I've been busy with FFIX (AMAZING!)

Jeez, here I get pissed if my KDR is under 1.00 in a single match.

Currently playing: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, NBA2k11, Metal Gear Solid, Picross 3d

haha i have the same thing on halo. Except its not that big of a deal but usually my K/D ration is usually around 1.5 after several thousand kills.