By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Xboxist.com - 299$ Elite vs PS3 Showdown

bigdom2786 said:
MAFKKA said:
The only thing bothering me with this is the lack of Internet Browser, Life and VidZone in the "Additional Services" box.

Looking at "value for the buck", i'd say both pack a big punch. But WiFi is a big plus on the PS3 side. But being able to hack the console and download games for the 360 is just as big for the 360 side.

But as an average Joe, looking at them side by side. I'd go for PS3 based on that chart alone.

Which is why I think is this wasn't added....

Frankly if it wasn't for the fact that Xbox live wasn't free they would be even. It's still gonna be a few years before the majority uses wifi ( I just got wifi this year...and I'm a tech junkie...just a cheap one) and blu-ray isn't really need...if i wanted a bluray player...I'll buy one for 99 bucks off of amazon instead of paying 300 for ps3.

Problem is Avg Joe isn;t as informed as we are...so we dont know what's gonna happen.

Thats why i said "based on that chart alone"

If one were to look at that chart while contemplating a console purchase.. id say 9/10 would go PS3. Just because it looks like more bang for the buck. And blu ray sounds high tech. So people would go.. "well you get all this on this console, including blu ray. While it dosent come included in that one."

It would require alot of stupidity to buy, again.. based on that chart alone, the inferior console, just because i dont use wifi, blu ray or do online gaming. Why limit yourself when the price is the same?

This car includes breaks - but this dosent - "well, how often do i need to break, ill drive slow."

Just to emphasise.. im not hating on the 360. But that chart paints a picture about more included in the PS3 for the same price as the 360, that dosent have those features.

Around the Network
starcraft said:
MAFKKA said: