By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sports Discussion - The Official Pro Wrestling Thread

Runa216 said:
amp316 said:
Runa216 said:
amp316 said:
Runa216 said:
What's with all the 16's? Amp 316, Kasz216, and Runa216....STOP STEALIN MY BIRTHDAY!

I've been alive a lot longer than you.  :p

To answer your original question; Hogan is by far the biggest star in the WWE since the 80's.  Savage, Austin, and the Rock would be the next in line.

I've been using the Runa216 name since 1994

...and I was 21 at that time and using Amp316 for years. 

What does this have to do with wrestling?

Honestly?  I thought you stole it off Steve austin.  I bet you get that a lot

I do get that a lot.  It's actually my birthday.

Proud member of the SONIC SUPPORT SQUAD

Tag "Sorry man. Someone pissed in my Wheaties."

"There are like ten games a year that sell over a million units."  High Voltage CEO -  Eric Nofsinger

Around the Network
amp316 said:
Kasz216 said:
The thing too about Hogan is that he was essentially the last of the "Bruno Sammartino" champs... and the only one in the era when wrestling was popular.

Hogan held the title belt for 4 straight years in a row.

Closest over that is Cena at a little over a year.

To a casual fan, Hogan would likely be seen as the longest reigning champ, back at a time where it seemed like there was more talent in the WWE then any other time.

Heck, to a casual fan I think Macho Man is probably 2.

Only guy who could challenge him is probably Rick Flair but only in the south, and he's not a WWE regular star, but WCW's.

Another guy that has always been HUGE, but not in the WWE is Sting.  He isn't quite Ric Flair, but he's close.

Funny stort.  When I was really young I thought sting was amazing.

I mean he was like Bo Jackson.

Being a wrestler AND  a rock star!

Kasz216 said:
amp316 said:
Kasz216 said: