By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - DO buy Grand Slam Tennis!

Seeing how the thread DO NOT BUY Grand Slam Tennnis kinda changed from GST is unplayable piece of shit to GST is great if you put in the time to learn the controls. I thought we should stop bumping a thread with a negative title that might mislead some users who don't read the whole thread.

So here's a thread for all things GST. We can talk about our favorite players, play styles, exchange friend codes, setup wi-fi games, give each other tips (like the ever useful: the Wiimote side is the front of the racket).

I'll start things off by telling my experience up to now:

My relationship with the game started pretty rough. I bought it yesterday and I started playing with Wiimote and Motion +, holding the Wiimote wrong and cursing at my player for running to the backhand side while I was preping for a forehand shot. I lost every match I tried 0-3 in the Play now mode. Frustrated I went to the forums and figured out I was playing all wrong.

So this morning, I grabbed my Wiimote and Motion+ right and added the nunchuck and all my complains went away. I even won a quick Play now match 4-2. Now I can't wait to play more and get better and hop online.

Signature goes here!

Around the Network

Keypoint to make people learn this game much easier is know that the side of the Wii remote is front of the racket.

It took me 3 hrs to notice that and play more effectively. XD

I didn't use Nunchuck to play because i want to make a full swing in each hit, which make me feel like playing real tennis. XD

But i think that if you want to win in online mode, nunchuck is required. :D

I hope Ninty will make wireless nunchuck that able to use with M+ soon. X)

Good point. BUY THIS GAME IF YOU LIKE TENNIS~!