By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - PS3 sales need to increase by 45% in the rest of the year...

Oh yeah michael patcher said the PSP go is costing less to produce than the PSP-3000. (Bonus round GT).

Around the Network
Arius Dion said:
Like NJ5 said, it is 'only' 40% down for the year as of right now, what is going to keep PS3 from dropping to 50 or 60% and how much of an impact is a pricecut going to have?

I'm not very good with predicting actual numbers, so I wont tell you that. I would just be pulling something out of my ass anyway

price cut + slim in september seems like the plan. i dont see GT5 launching in the west inside this fiscal year. i wonder how far down it gor sin price before the wii gets a price cut

nintendo fanboy, but the good kind

proud soldier of nintopia

Rainbird said:
Arius Dion said:
Like NJ5 said, it is 'only' 40% down for the year as of right now, what is going to keep PS3 from dropping to 50 or 60% and how much of an impact is a pricecut going to have?

I'm not very good with predicting actual numbers, so I wont tell you that. I would just be pulling something out of my ass anyway

LoL. See? I can respect that :). But honestly, I just don't see them reaching these projections, they did seem a bit optimistic to me. It'd be nice if they did, though. 

Bet between Slimbeast and Arius Dion about Wii sales 2009:

If the Wii sells less than 20 million in 2009 (as defined by VGC sales between week ending 3d Jan 2009 to week ending 4th Jan 2010) Slimebeast wins and get to control Arius Dion's sig for 1 month.

If the Wii sells more than 20 million in 2009 (as defined above) Arius Dion wins and gets to control Slimebeast's sig for 1 month.

Arius Dion said:
Rainbird said:
Arius Dion said:

LoL. See? I can respect that :). But honestly, I just don't see them reaching these projections, they did seem a bit optimistic to me. It'd be nice if they did, though.