By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - X360 Premium 60GB bundle for the same price as a Wii?!?

drkohler said:
mrstickball said:
drkohler said:
superchunk said:
I wonder if 360 is profitable with all these discounts. Probably is.

Manufacturing costs are around $250 for an XBox360. You do the math..

I'd love to see where you came up with $250 from.

a) I've seen what is inside of it   b) I have 25 years of experience in mass manufacturing industries   c) I hav actually built computers for a while (over 20 years ago, though)  d) you can find estimates in technology forums that coincide with this value   e) You can compare to the PS3 and make cross reference estimates    f) I just make these numbers up (if you don't like a to e).

Aw, give me a break. 13 months ago you were going off about how PS3s manufactured at that time were already profitable. Confirmation is still nowhere to be seen.

My Mario Kart Wii friend code: 2707-1866-0957

Around the Network

Yep Nintendo have the software and better interface and games which allows them to Whip the X360 in sales - and they sell at a profit - MS must be bleeding alot of $$ to sell the 60G for under the price of a Wii - Still right this week the X360 is doing awesone Software sales so overall MS are just growing their market and not loosing alot, which is good when considering their antiquated interface compared with the Wii. Nintendo are doing stellar sales and profits.
Sony trailing along in 3rd they have fallen from first place to 3rd , MS holding at 2nd and Nintendo are light years ahead at 1.

PS3 number 1 fan

Well I bought a 60gb Premium with Fallout 3 and Pro Evo for £190. That's £10 more than I paid for my Wii at launch. I also had the alternative of getting it with Sega Superstar Tennis and some other silly game for £170 or getting the Premium with Fable 2 for £170. Don't think it gets anymore aggressive than that.