By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - LBP the first nex-gen game

Hahahahahaha, are you kidding me?

I'm studying to be an electrical engineer, I know what an FSM you retard. Also, I've already designed calculators in my classes, and that's why the LBP level is crap. A calulcator is nothing fancy. Just simple logic devices connected to hold calculated values. The thing about them is they just have a lot of individual pieces to them. That does not make it complex. I know the average PS3 gamer experiences sensory overload when they see more than 4 things happening on screen at once but that doesn't make the calculator level any cooler.

Everyday I'm hustlin'.

Wii and DS owner.

Around the Network
radha said: 

you are saying the same that everyone that has not played says , you guys think is only  lvl editor but in LBP you can create elements too like in  Banjoo is latest game but no limited to cars. Can you, for example, create a new vehicle in UT3??? i can make a robot in LBP.  Have to seen the last 2 boss fight on LBP??? there are some poeple creatin amazing lvls already and also cool bosses.

I think the Best lvl editor ever made is the one on WC 3(look at dota), but anyway LBP is more simple and you can do more complex things than with the WC3 edit.

I am not overly familiar with what you can do with Unreal 3. Warcraft 3 allows you to do that and much much more though. There is almost no limit to what can be made with it, and it was out a long time ago. I played a map of Warcraft 3 that recreated Everquest. Another that recreated World of Warcraft. Right down to the 3D interactive playing field which is (I believe so correct me if I am wrong) outside of what Little Big Planet allows.

I am not saying it is a bad game, or that it isn't very complex. I am saying its not the first of its kind and not some second coming of Jesus for games. I don't know why so many refuse to see this.