By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - I don't see MUCH momentum in PS3 sales even after the price cut

meowmints said:

1. PCs will never go that far, too messy to setup, too prone to errors, too many configurations. I am a computer engineer and I still don't like dealing with all those blue screens.

I haven't seen a blue screen in over 7 years on any PC. 1 laptop on work bluescreened all of the time but that was an issue with the chipset fan not working. Set up on a PC/Mac game is easy in fact most games have simplified pre-arranged settings for people who do not know much or super advanced settings for the brave or the technically literate who know what they like. Come to htink of it I haven't even seen a error in a longtime

Around the Network
windbane said:
Bodhesatva said:
Xiru said:
LeroyBrown said:
Soriku said:
Hey, I care about Japan sales most of all. Why? 'Cause if PS3 is sucking in Japan (which is what's happening now) and Wii does good in Japan (now happening) then probably more Jap dev support (S-E, Namo, etc.)

I whole heartedly concur with this. Obviously it is personal opinion, but I really only care about Japanese developers and their franchises, to each their own but in my experiences Western developed games by and large only really seem to appeal to current trends/genres in gaming lacking any real staying power outside of niche groups in the long run.