By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Newsflash! Wii Sports not as good at weighloss as real sports! Who knew?

damn it this the last straw i'm selling my wii !!! I thought playing wii sports baseball was going to make me hit like A-rod and playing golf would make me putt like Tiger Woods :(.

Around the Network

So... I am a professional surgeon?

Huzzah! Scalpel please, I'm ready!

Their next study which reveals that real life hoolahooping burns more calories than wii fit hoolahooping.

@pichu

not sure about that...

but yeah, do u actually need a study for this??

Paul said:
Their next study which reveals that real life hoolahooping burns more calories than wii fit hoolahooping.

I have to disagree..........watching that girl hoolahooping could possibly help me burn more calories than hoolahooping myself...........

Around the Network

Well, this is some quantification.
I hope next they provide us with CPM data on Wii Fit.

Also, while 7 CPM sounds good -- that's 420 cal/hour.
I have seen some fitness machines get me to more than twice that rate (though I really wondered about their accuracy).

Mike from Morgantown

I am Mario.

I like to jump around, and would lead a fairly serene and aimless existence if it weren't for my friends always getting into trouble. I love to help out, even when it puts me at risk. I seem to make friends with people who just can't stay out of trouble.

Wii Friend Code: 1624 6601 1126 1492

NNID: Mike_INTV

How can this be??? it doesn't seem logical!!!!