By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - How long until the Wii becomes the most expensive among the 3?

In Europe and Australia the Wii is more expensive than the cheapest 360 version. Wow if price matters then it would be beating the Wii in sales. I had better go check the sales.

No it still not selling more consoles. Oh well this topic is an interesting question though. Will the Wii continue to sell out and if so then when Sony and MS cut the prices to under $250 then will Nintendo have to follow suit.

Around the Network
Galaki said:

With the price drops here and there for both PS3 and Xbox 360. They are both reaching $300 price point while the Wii remains at $250 since launch.

Do you think the Wii will become the most expensive at some point? When?

I can definitely see the x360 going below the Wii (as it has in some regions already), however I think the PS3 is a different story.  I'm not an expert on the hardware, but I just don't see the price coming down that low any time soon.  Also, Microsoft & Sony are more pressured to make profits (or at least, small losses) on their consoles.  It's possible only if the Wii gets no price cuts until the PS3 is nearing the end of its life.

Hmmm... as crazy as that sounds, it sure isn't impossible.  It'll be a test to how long the Wii can keep its high demand.

god the price argument again, such a redundant argument when people were and still are willing to pay 500 dollars for the wii off ebay and various internet sites cause they're so desperate for the new experience the wii offers.

nintendo and sega fan since i was old enough to hold a game controller.

note: my games collection on my profile is only 20ish% complete, i've got a boatload of 360,saturn and dreamcast games to add and a few ps3 games, thanks :)