By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - How is Eternal Sonata?

I really want this game. It's easily my most coveted 360-only title. I'm a musician, and the entire concept really intrigues me. That fact that it looks stunning is an added bonus as well.

I wish Namco would give us more info on that ps3 port. :(

Around the Network

ill probably see about picking up a copy when i got some extra cash lying about then.

"I like my steaks how i like my women.  Bloody and all over my face"

"Its like sex, but with a winner!"

MrBubbles Review Threads: Bill Gates, Jak II, Kingdom Hearts II, The Strangers, Sly 2, Crackdown, Zohan, Quarantine, Klungo Sssavesss Teh World, MS@E3'08, WATCHMEN(movie), Shadow of the Colossus, The Saboteur

If you can get over the art style (some of the character models were a little too fruity for me) and the melodramatic characters, it is a fantastic game.

THE best JRPG on the 360, which I know isn't saying much, but when you play this game after being disappointed by almost everything else on the platform, it'll feel like an even better game.

Get this game without hesitation, it is easily better than DMC4 and LO, if only because it is so fresh and a sigh of relief for JRPG fans on the platform

i rented it and the game was great. 3rd best rpg on x360 behind only mass effect and oblivion

It's a pretty decent APRG.

Positives:
BEAUTIFUL GLORIOUS CELL SHADED GRAPHICS WITHOUT COMPARISON. HD monitor is a must for the true glory of the game.
Decent length + 2nd playthrough is pretty good (40hrs on first playthrough)
Good combat system.

Negatives:
Battle system gets stale
Story is nonsensical in a "what are they even talking about" over-your-head sort of way.
Dungeon/Level design is rather...Meh. Very linear.