By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Gods Unchained: an NFT/blockchain game done right! (play to earn)

Since the best way to evaluate a new tech is by using/testing it, I recently started playing Gods Unchained, a collectible card game similar to Heartstone / Magic Arena. It is, currently, the most played NFT/blockchain game, developed by a skilled team under the lead of Magic Arena's main designer.

It's a very fun game with deeply strategic mechanics. It's free to play but rewards you by simply playing it with NFT cards and $gods (the game crypto token). Then you can use cards to enhance your decks, or sell them for $gods in the cards store. You can also spend the freely earned $gods tokens to buy packs or single cards.. or you can cash in by selling $gods for US dollars (1 $gods is about 3$).

The most powerful your deck is the more you earn in the online vs ranked events.

Cards are grouped by sets, and those sets are limited, so when a set is depleted the only way to buy its cards is by using the cards store. That's why many of those rare cards are priced 50+ $gods.

This type of economy, for a card game, is not new at all. It was inaugurated by Magic The Gathering since '90.
What I can tell you is that it works like a charm here, with NFTs and blockchain: I haven't spent a single cent of my own money, yet between $gods and NFTs cards I own several hundred dollars worth of tokens.

If you may be interested, just check it out https://godsunchained.com/

I sincerely having a lot of fun with it at the moment :)

What are your thoughts on NFTs/blockchain games? Have you already tried Gods Unchained or any other play to earn game (Sandbox etc)?

Blockchain gaming could become the standard for competitive multiplayer games in the near future?

Last edited by JimmyFantasy - on 15 January 2022

Around the Network

Last edited by JimmyFantasy - on 15 January 2022