By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Japaneese Vs Chineese (or Indian maybe ?,) which would be more usefull.

I'm a college student studying Business,Law,Computing and Philosiphy @AS& A2 (americans may not understand this qualification but that's not important anyway) I plan to go into university to do business management and I'm always trying to look ahead and adjust as I see fit .

I was watching this thing on the BBC about the credit chrisis ( the whole sub-prime mortage issue etc) and how China was doing increasingly well as an eastern economy and so on, I heard a while ago that China or some other eastern country was going to be the leading world economy in future.

Any way I wanted to know which language would be most usefull for me to learn , I don't want to be left behind if/or when the east overtakes the west economicaly , i'd like to have the language so I could do business , possibly live in that country (I like to be where the money is lol).

Around the Network

There is more than one Chinese language, and even more dialects. There is as far as I know only one Japanese. So maybe you should just learn that. Also I'm sure you probably don't want to live in china. China does well because they mistreat many people.

[2:08:58 am] Moongoddess256: being asian makes you naturally good at ddr
[2:09:22 am] gnizmo: its a weird genetic thing
[2:09:30 am] gnizmo: goes back to hunting giant crabs in feudal Japan

Learn Mandarin. Thats the way of the future. all chinese (those who count) know how to speak Mandarin.

@Moongoddess: also plenty of indian languages....

Any message from Faxanadu is written in good faith but shall neither be binding nor construed as constituting a commitment by Faxanadu except where provided for in a written agreement signed by an authorized representative of Faxanadu. This message is intended for the use of the forum members only.