By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Persona 5 Royal Review Thread - Current 95 Metacritic / 95 Opencritic

Solid score, enjoy :)

Xbox: Best hardware, Game Pass best value, best BC, more 1st party genres and multiplayer titles. 

Around the Network
mZuzek said:
Vodacixi said:
So, I have the original game since launch. I started to play it, finished Kamoshida's Palace... and left it there because... reasons. I loved the game so far, but everytime I thought of getting back to it, I just started playing other stuff and with time, I completely forgot about Persona 5.

Do you guys think it would still be worth going back to it (well, I would probably just start a new file, I barely remember anything xD) now that Royal is here? I know that one will have much more content and improvements... but I think it's a waste to have the original pretty much unplayed and buy the new one.

Do you normally replay games? If you don't, I think you're better off playing Royal. If you do, you can always play them both, like many people will do.

I replay games a lot. However, save for some exceptions, I don't usually replay long JRPGs (50+ hours).

I don't know... I would feel bad if I bought Royal while having vanilla P5 sitting on the shelf without having played it properly. It's like... a waste? I don't want to spend money on something that I already kind of have. But I want to know some other opinions on the matter. Maybe the improvement is so huge that I should really buy Royal. Or maybe vanilla P5 is already an amazing game that is worth even with Royal being around.

mZuzek said:
Vodacixi said:

I replay games a lot. However, save for some exceptions, I don't usually replay long JRPGs (50+ hours).