By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - I'm completely and utterly alone, ask me anything! <(^_^<)

Lonely_Dolphin said:
Aeolus451 said:

What else?

That's it! I'm not good at or very interested in much else.

HintHRO said:
Why are you not doing something about it?
On top of being too weak and cowardly, I wouldn't even know where to start.

Become interested in other hobbies like reading novels/manga (you would surprised with how easy it is to meet women/other people at a book store) or something similar. You'll likely meet interesting people in places like that. Ya gotta try or ya don't really have much ground to complain about being lonely to be honest.

Around the Network
RaptorChrist said:
vivster said:

You're not alone. What about family and coworkers? If you just exclude those then I'm also alone, as are a lot of people. Only people who cannot live on their own would tell someone to be a loser for being alone, when in fact they are the losers, because their life revolves around someone else.

I am alone by choice because most people suck and the only way to tolerate them is to not let them near you.

Most people suck. That's exactly it. Why are there so many a*holes? I've been conditioned over the years to not trust anyone. I have a wife and kid, and work a day job, and go to PTA meetings, etcetera, but so many people let money turn them into greedy people.

It also seems like being anonymous allows this behavior to truly manifest. Whether it be people in an Internet forum causing a flame war or people behind the wheel of a car cutting you off.

TLDR; People are a*holes and let money destroy their lives.

Well, this reminds me of a thing I heard a friend once mentioning:

if you meet an a-hole during your day, well, that's just an a-hole, nothing to it. But if everyone you meet and everyone around you are a-holes, then the a-hole actually is you :D