By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - God of War «destroyed Gamestop’s projection», «200%+ more than goal»

Will you buy GoW?

Yes, day one 45 54.22%

Yes, eventually 31 37.35%

No 7 8.43%

Total:83
DonFerrari said:
VGPolyglot said:
It'd be a lot more useful if they actually said what their expectations were.

Unprecedented sales.

Is that actually what someone said? Or are you just kidding?

Around the Network
Intrinsic said:

The hype is real......

That track alone has over 1M views...... and damn music just don't get any more epic than that. What people say about it is true... your beard will grow just listenning to it.

I almost wish they make a movie of this game, but games are already so bombastic that its nearly impossible to capture their essence in movies.

I've been saying since GoW1 in 2005 they need to make a movie from this franchise. It has actual potential to break the video game movie curse. Espeically now that Kratos as a character himself isn't so cartoonish and over the top, which would have been the biggest hurdle before for an effective film. 

HyrulianScrolls said:
Intrinsic said:

The hype is real......

That track alone has over 1M views...... and damn music just don't get any more epic than that. What people say about it is true... your beard will grow just listenning to it.

I almost wish they make a movie of this game, but games are already so bombastic that its nearly impossible to capture their essence in movies.

I've been saying since GoW1 in 2005 they need to make a movie from this franchise. It has actual potential to break the video game movie curse. Espeically now that Kratos as a character himself isn't so cartoonish and over the top, which would have been the biggest hurdle before for an effective film.