By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Can Scalebound be rescued?

I am no legal expert so I thought I'd see if anyone knows. 

With Scalebound no longer funded by Microsoft, can another company come around and fund it's production and release it? 

This is either a third party question (say Square Enix or Sega) or first party one (nintendo or sony). 

The Democratic Nintendo fan....is that a paradox? I'm fond of one of the more conservative companies in the industry, but I vote Liberally and view myself that way 90% of the time?

Around the Network

No, because it belongs to MS and Platinum Games cant do anything with the progress and material they had since its not legally their choice. So unless MS decides to sell it to someone else, the game is done and everything that was put into it lost forever in time. A lot of effort for nothing. Just like falling in love.

Yes MS can continue development of the game or they could sell it to another company and they could continue making it.

Only by Microsoft.

interesting that this is a common thing to happen with microsoft, i wonder what would happen if bungie was with sony instead of microsoft, would they still be with sony now like naughtydog

Around the Network

It's in limbo since it's Microsoft IP as far as I know, so no it won't be saved unless Microsoft themselves does something

NintenDomination [May 2015 - July 2017]

- Official  VGChartz Tutorial Thread - 

NintenDomination [2015/05/19 - 2017/07/02]

Here lies the hidden threads. 

| |

Nintendo Metascore | Official NintenDomination | VGC Tutorial Thread

| Best and Worst of Miiverse | Manga Discussion Thead |
[3DS] Winter Playtimes [Wii U]

the only way to rescue this is buying the IP from MS, which won't happen - Platinum doesn't have the money, 3rd parties are not interested in an IP like this and MS won't sell it to a competitor

curtisghall said: