By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - How Good/Bad Is Your Eyesight?

Good or bad eyesight?

Good 58 45.31%

Bad 54 42.19%

I only need glasses/contacts for reading 6 4.69%

I only need glasses/conta... 10 7.81%

Total:128

Kinda shit, dont need glasses to read but if I were to get my license I would be made to wear them while driving probs. Havent worn glasses in over 7 years though.

Around the Network

Not sure about exact numbers but it could be better. I was told to wear glasses when I was a kid but didn't. Started using contacts with 14 but got bored since it's a pain in the ass putting them every day... So I have been using glasses for almost everything for 4-5 years now.
That said I can read and see alright without them but I have problems with light and eyes start hurting a little after too many hours not wearing them. I don't do that anymore as I don't want my eye shape to get worse :(

pokoko said:
I don't know exactly but I'm pretty much on the cusp of needing glasses for distance viewing. I was told in high school that I would probably need them next time I tried to get my license but I've always managed to squeak by the vision test. Tried on a friend's driving glasses and it was SO MUCH clearer. I should probably go get some. My night vision is terrible.

Yeah, this sounds like me right here. I can get by, but everytime I do those vision tests I worry how close I am to failing. The bottom rows are basically just gibberish.

I have a near-sighted friend, who let me try his glasses out like you, and it was marked difference. I really need to make that jump. My work pays for it, but man I really don't wanna wear glasses or contacts. I think I'll just...struggle a bit more.

NNID: Zephyr25 / PSN: Zephyr--25 / Switch: SW-4450-3680-7334

I get tested every year for the last 7 years. Been 20/20. I get a hearing test too every year but I seem to be scoring lower recently on hearinf