By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Anyone know much about Food Poisoning?

hsrob said:
I'm a doctor and all I can say confidently from the above information is that you aren't qualified to diagnose yourself.

Do yourself a favour and get checked out by an actual doctor. Google doesn't actually replaced 7 years of university education.

Very much this, while googling can work at times (fixing a PC, getting drivers for a PC... general PC stuff) when it comes to your body there is just so much that can't be found by googling one or two issues you're going through, 90% of the stuff online will probably end up making you think you've got some terminal form of an exotic disease which has never set foot in western civilization.

I tried the google idea before with a thing which was sapping my energy, figured a few fixes to it, good old lucozade fixes everything related to lacking energy, ended up in hospital here for almost a month suffering from severe ketoacidosis, almost died... did lose about 5 stone weight tho which was fantastic on the road to finding out, was actually after developing Type 1 diabeties! Good times.

Why not check me out on youtube and help me on the way to 2k subs over at www.youtube.com/stormcloudlive

Around the Network

Pray to your god and you will find guidance.

Call the local food poisoning center, a doctor or an ambulance.
There's no point in being worried about money if it turns out to be life threatening.

hsrob said:
I'm a doctor and all I can say confidently from the above information is that you aren't qualified to diagnose yourself.

Do yourself a favour and get checked out by an actual doctor. Google doesn't actually replaced 7 years of university education.