By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - My Impressions After Playing Devil May Cry 4...

I bought devil may cry 4 and I am on mission 9 right now,,,,here are my pros and cons:

Keep in mind that I am new to the series since I owned Xbox last gen.

Pros:

The opening is awesome with great music and cinematics

the game play is fun

music is good while facing enemies

cons:

the game lacks a good story line

it doesn't evovle you in the game /story

even though camera is not fixed in one point it still  is not as good as some of the other games

movement of the character is not realistic.

Some cheap touches feels really last gen(like when you open the door,or the blue crystall thing that forms on the doors when you have to beat the enemies in the room)

Overall I give it  7.5/10

I liked god of war I & II,ninja gaiden and heavenly sword better than this game(all above 9 IMO).but it still is fun

Around the Network

I agree with your comments. 7.5/10 Above average score. worth a purchase.

It gets far better when you become Dante, I enjoyed it far more then. I would give it 8/10 (having finished it yesterday) though it should be noted that it is the first DMC game I have played. the camera is the main niggle, although those red things are a bit tacky.

Munkeh111 said:
It gets far better when you become Dante, I enjoyed it far more then. I would give it 8/10 (having finished it yesterday) though it should be noted that it is the first DMC game I have played. the camera is the main niggle, although those red things are a bit tacky.

I had a feeling that it might get better with dante,,by red things you mean the crystal web on the doors right?

SpartanFX said:
Munkeh111 said:

I had a feeling that it might get better with dante,,by red things you mean the crystal web on the doors right?

Yep

Around the Network
Munkeh111 said:
SpartanFX said:
Munkeh111 said:

Yep