By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Should the world blame America for all these terrorist attacks?

No, America has almost certainly protected itself and other nations by systematically killing terrorists. The blame should fall on the idea that because not all Muslims are bad; we should take no precautionary measures. Only America and Canada have 'no fly lists'. I know that two of the three terrorists that attacked Paris were French, but a no fly list should be put in place anyway -- these terrorists were on America's no fly list, by the way.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network
super_etecoon said:
spurgeonryan said:

After 9/11 and some would say before, America became what some would call "World Police". Wars in Iraq and Afghanistan and rumors of war and little skirmishes around the rest of the world.

We have made Terrorist, despite what they say in videos and other propaganda, afraid of the United States. So what do they do? They attack our friends and neighboring countries so that they can still get their point across, but stay away from our Wrath. The only problem is that every  other country suffers. Sure, America is safe, but what about our allies who have to bear the brunt of terrorism for us?

I just think the World would have been better off without America policing it.

What are you thoughts?

Your bias in this thread is showing.  It is like you are asking a question...when in reality you are making a statement.  This is a very passive aggresive tactic...which when it concerns games and movies is kind of silly...but when it concerns politics and religion and war it is dangerous.