By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Brazilian presidential election today!

Brazilian presidential election today!

Dilma Roussef. 15 40.54%

AĆ©cio Neves. 22 59.46%

Total:37
ktay95 said:
WagnerPaiva said:

Haha this is how I feel. But here in Australia we use paper ballots so I just draw funny faces on it =P

(We are forced to vote or we are fined)

That's bullshit.

1. Your civil rights are being infringed upon.

2. It forces even more uneducated, willfully ignorant, government-handout-seeking voters into voting for people they no nothing about.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network

How long until we know?

morenoingrato said:
How long until we know?

40 minutes.

The votes are at 81,09% already. However they do not publish any results till it is all done.

My grammar errors are justified by the fact that I am a brazilian living in Brazil. I am also very stupid.

BraveNewWorld said:
ktay95 said:
WagnerPaiva said:

Haha this is how I feel. But here in Australia we use paper ballots so I just draw funny faces on it =P

That's bullshit.

2. It forces even more uneducated, willfully ignorant, government-handout-seeking voters into voting for people they no nothing about.

In Brazil you can vote null, and let the others decide for you. So you are not forced to know someone you don't know anyhting about.

And analphabets have optional voting.

NNID: MagicalLight

FC: 4124 - 5888 - 4804

Skidmore said:
BraveNewWorld said:
ktay95 said:
WagnerPaiva said:

That's bullshit.

In Brazil you can vote null, and let the others decide for you. So you are not forced to know someone you don't know anyhting about.

And analphabets have optional voting.

Also elders too. They only vote if they want to. 65 years and up, I think.