By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - New Nintendo 3DS: I AM BUYING IT!!!

Are u going to get the new 3DS?

YES!!!!! 176 47.96%

NOO!!! 97 26.43%

Depends on the exclusive games... 94 25.61%

Total:367
piete said:
garretslarrity said:
piete said:
Definitively, in a couple of years' time. First, I will buy a 3DS (or XL) at a discount, since I'm still playing a big backlog on my venerable DS Lite (just bought a new one last year).

Wow.

Having kids means not having too much free time, at least it helps avoiding the costs of being early adopter ;)

I'm pretty sure the costs of having kids dwarfs the cost of being an early adopter.  I'm no expert, that's just my guess.

NNID: garretslarrity

Steam: garretslarrity

Around the Network
shikamaru317 said:
BlackyCat said:
I think the name of this new console will be a problem... they should have made a different name ( same mistake as for the wii u ).

Yeah "New Nintendo 3DS" could definitely cause some confusion. I don't know why they didn't just copy the DS last gen and name it the 3DSi.

Yes, i can't stop thinking of those parents who want to choose a 3ds for their sons and can't understand which one to choose and will choose the one which won't work with the game they bought.

Day 1 for me, it is so cool.

i hope it will come to Europe early next year, i don't want to wait.

Awesome :) I can't wait to purchase one ;)

I do have an original 3DS so i'll probably sell that and get the "new XL" one.

Check out my site: http://www.agamingwebsite.blogspot.com/

Currently playing: Bayonetta, Destiny (barely), Fantasy Life

Probably Getting: Bravely Second, Devil's Third, Final Fantasy 15, Final Fantasy Explorers, Super Smash Bros U, Star Fox U, The Witcher 3, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Zelda U

Around the Network
BlackyCat said: