By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Do people still play Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate?

Tagged games:

So I've just ordered the game, it should be here Thursday if I'm lucky, which is great news because it's my day off!

Around the Network
Bristow9091 said:
So I've just ordered the game, it should be here Thursday if I'm lucky, which is great news because it's my day off!

Wii U version? Always have a lot of people playing it online. Don't worry

Click HERE and be happy 

Bristow9091 said:
snyps said:
i heard it is region locked.. is that still true? I just started playing but haven't gone online becaue i'm a noob. Great game though challenging.

Just did a quick google search and found this:

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2013-02-28-monster-hunter-3-ultimate-region-locking-to-be-lifted-in-april-patch

It WAS locked, but thankfully due to fan outrage they removed the region lock back in April last year, so EU and US can play together... thank the lord! Although 3DS still can't go online multiplayer whatsoever, but meh...

Huh, good on them!

Yeah, still lots of people.

I still play, though on 3DS (offline), not Wii U.

Around the Network

I still play mine. And a couple of friends still play it on the 3ds.

I just bought it. We should play together some time.

Maxxy said:
I just bought it. We should play together some time.

Well my copy will be here when I wake up, actually in about 3-4 hours since it's 5am now and the post usually comes between 8-9am here lol, so I'll more than likely be playing it tomorrow... but yeah, throw me an add and we can play sometime!

So I've been playing Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate online for the last few hours... the most fun I've had in a while! :D