By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Which Wii U game should I buy?

If you plan on playing with the Gamepad/Pro Controller, get Black Ops II.

If you plan on playing with Wiimote + Nunchuk, get Ghosts.

Around the Network
spurgeonryan said:

CoD ghosts or Black ops 2?

I here ghost is lame, but I am a CoD newb more or less. Some zombie action and I have Modern Warfare on DS.

Which one?

I have both, and I liked Ghosts more, the flow on the campaign is better even if the story is dumb, I also liked extinction a lot more than Zombies, the customization (though small) and the classes made it better for me, and to be honest I don't play competitive multiplayer which is suppouse to be way better on BLOPS 2 than in Ghost, so maybe that is why I liked Ghosts more even if a lot of people prefer BLOPS 2.

BLOPS2 seems to be the general consensus (better multiplayer?)

I have Ghosts, it's okay but it's not great. I beat the campaign which was solid enough (minus the ending...), but couldn't get into multiplayer.

Since you're not asking for other Wii U game suggestions, I'm not going to be a noob and give you them. :P

Blops2

NNID: FrequentFlyer54

Black Ops 2 . I heard Ghosts was weak story line wise

Around the Network

theire both equally crap, but the themes on Ghost levels are more appealling to me

Hmm. I'm a CoD noob too, but if I had to choose, I'd go with Black Ops 2. I like the idea behind Ghosts, but let's face it, it's all about the multiplayer, and Ghosts has half the player base on Wii U as Black Ops 2.

HylianSwordsman said:
Hmm. I'm a CoD noob too, but if I had to choose, I'd go with Black Ops 2. I like the idea behind Ghosts, but let's face it, it's all about the multiplayer, and Ghosts has half the player base on Wii U as Black Ops 2.

I feel like I'm the only COD player who never touches multiplayer... XD

curl-6 said:
HylianSwordsman said: