By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Will we ever see a standard game format?

kingofwale said:
Imthelegend said:
kingofwale said:
^and I believe the Phantom is supposed to be all downloadable games. ;)

Never heard of it. have I missed something.

yeah, apparently you did. Welcome to the biggest joke in gaming industry:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Phantom_(game_system)

Wow what a joke. All pc games could be played on it. This would have needed constant upgrades to keep it up to date.

Around the Network

The Phantom failled for alot of reasons (A LOT). But once hardware starts to level out. I'm mean this is basiclly microsofts early busisness model for computers. Why wouldn't it happen?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

>Why wouldn't it happen?

because:

1.. nobody wants to run Vista
2... then you'd get a PC, and it's been proven time and time again that PC gaming is going downhill.
3... Good luck getting Sony and Nintendo to agree with this.
4... Monopoly is baaad for gaming industry. If I see Chicken Shoot-esque game on my console, I will burn it. ;)

Soriku (Feb 10/08): In 5 years the PS3/360 will be dead.

KH3 bet: "If KH3 comes to Wii exclusive, I will take a 1 month of sig/avatar by otheres open a thread apologize and praise you guys' brilliance." http://vgchartz.com/forum/thread.php?start=50&id=18379
Original cast: Badonkadonkhr, sc94597 allaboutthegames885, kingofwale, Soriku, ctk495, skeezer, RDBRaptor, Mirson,

Episode 1: OOPSY!
selnor